MINUTES

ELKHART COUNTY PLAT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON THE 10TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2015 AT 8:45 A.M. MEETING ROOM - DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SERVICES BUILDING 4230 ELKHART ROAD, GOSHEN, INDIANA

- 1. The regular meeting of the Elkhart County Plat Committee was called to order by the Chairperson, Steven Edwards, with the following members present: Blake Doriot, Jeff Burbrink, Steven Edwards, Roger Miller, and Tom Stump. Staff members present were: Chris Godlewski, Plan Director; Jason Auvil, Planning Manager; Mark Kanney, Planner; Liz Gunden, Planner; Kathy Wilson, Administrative Manager; and James W. Kolbus, Attorney for the Board.
- 2. A motion was made and seconded (*Doriot/Burbrink*) that the minutes of the last regular meeting of the Elkhart County Plat Committee held on the 13th day of August 2015 be approved as submitted. The motion was carried with a unanimous vote.
- 3. A motion was made and seconded (*Burbrink/Stump*) that the Elkhart County Zoning Ordinance and Elkhart County Subdivision Control Ordinance be accepted as evidence for today's hearing and the motion was carried unanimously.
- 4. The application for Primary approval of a two-lot minor subdivision to be known as *NEIGHBORS COUNTRY ACRES MINOR SUBDIVISION*, for Ron Payette & Patricia Payette represented by Advanced Land Surveying of Northern Indiana, Inc., on property located on the west side of CR 23, 1,000 ft. north of CR 146, common address of 69295 CR 23 in Jackson Township, zoned R-1, was presented at this time.

Ms. Gunden presented the Staff Report/Staff Analysis, which is attached for review as *Case* #69295CR 23-150803-2.

Ronnie Justice, Advanced Land Surveying of Northern Indiana, Inc., 17120 CR 46, New Paris, was present on behalf of the petitioners but offered no comments.

The Board examined said request and after due consideration and deliberation:

Motion: Action: Approve, Moved by Blake Doriot, Seconded by Jeff Burbrink, that this request for Primary approval of a two-lot minor subdivision to be known as **NEIGHBORS COUNTRY ACRES MINOR SUBDIVISION** be approved in accordance with the Staff Analysis.

Vote: Motion carried by unanimous roll call vote (summary: Yes = 5).

Yes: Blake Doriot, Jeff Burbrink, Roger Miller, Steven Edwards, Tom Stump.

5. The meeting was adjourned at 8:48 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Daniel De	an. Reco	ording S	Secretar	V	