Plat Committee
Plan Commission

Plat Committee Members:

The Plat Committee consist of three or five persons with at least one of the members being a member of the Plan Commission. Each appointment of a member of the Plat Committee is for a term of one year.

Plan Commission Members:

Elkhart County has an Advisory Plan Commission and it consist of nine members as follows:
(1) One member appointed by the county executive from its membership.
(2) One member appointed by the county fiscal body from its membership.
(3) The county surveyor or the county surveyor's designee.
(4) The county agricultural extension educator.
(5) Five citizen members, of whom not more than three may be of the same political party.

2023 Agendas ~
Plat Committee:

2023 Minutes ~
Plat Committee:

2023 Agenda ~
Plan Commission:

2023 Minutes ~
Plan Commission: